>> Questions or Comments: tmdl@tceq.texas.gov
You are here:

Revising the Implementation Plan for Gilleland Creek

Meetings and supporting materials for stakeholders who revised the Implementation Plan to improve water quality in Gilleland Creek
Gilleland Creek near railroad bridge LCRA training event for Gilleland Creek stakeholders Gilleland Creek landscape

visual spacer

Project Location and Parameters Project Navigation TMDL Program Navigation
County: Travis
Parameter: Bacteria
River Basin: Colorado
Segment: 1428C

back arrow Gilleland Creek Main Page

Status and Activities

Videos, News, Maps, and Photos

TMDL and Implementation Plan

Reports and Other Documents

TMDL Projects

TMDL Home

After completing five years of activities under their current I-Plan, stakeholders evaluated and revised the plan, in accordance with the adaptive management process. The University of Texas Center for Public Policy Dispute Resolution (CPPDR) facilitated the stakeholders' review. See the stakeholders' revised I-Plan on the TMDL and Implementation Plan project webpage.

Process and Timeline

Stakeholder Representatives

The list below includes stakeholders who represent some of the organizations involved in revising the I-Plan. See the list to find a representative from your area or topic of concern.

Organization Representative E-mail Address
City of Austin Chris Herrington chris.herrington@austintexas.gov
City of Manor Frank T. Phelan fphelan@jaeco.net
City of Pflugerville Boyd Guthrie boydg@pflugervilletx.gov
City of Round Rock Stormwater Staff stormwater@roundrocktexas.gov
Lower Colorado River Authority Lisa Benton Lisa.Benton@LCRA.org
Texas Department of Transportation Adrienne Boer Adrienne.Boer@txdot.gov
Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board Jana Lloyd jlloyd@tsswcb.state.tx.us
Travis County David Peyton david.peyton@traviscountytx.gov
Windermere Utilities Tim Williford twilliford@swwc.com

Data

Regulated Wastewater Treatment Facilities

The WWTFs listed below are located in the Gilleland Creek watershed.

Facility Permit Facility Permit
Decker Creek WQ001887000 Adobe Acrobat PDF Document Dessau WQ0012971001 Adobe Acrobat PDF Document
Harris Branch WQ0013318001 Adobe Acrobat PDF Document Pflugerville WQ0011845002 Adobe Acrobat PDF Document
Taylor Lane WQ0010543014 Adobe Acrobat PDF Document Wild Horse Ranch WQ0010543013 Adobe Acrobat PDF Document
Windermere WQ0011931001 Adobe Acrobat PDF Document    

Meeting Records

Meeting records linked below are in PDF Adobe Acrobat PDF Document unless otherwise noted.

Contact Us

Please e-mail us at tmdl@tceq.texas.gov, and reference the Gilleland Creek bacteria project in the subject line. Or call us at 512-239-6682.

return to top Return to top

communities working together taking care of our rivers, lakes, and bays